Ruined King: Fighting

On this page, you will discover what initiative and avenues mean, and how to engage in battles in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story.

This section of the Ruined King guide provides crucial information about the fighting system and offers tips to help you progress through the game.

The combat in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is based on Lane Initiative, which means that each character involved in a match can only make a move during a specific time. The key to success against various opponents is to utilize character abilities and move between lanes.

  • Team
  • Starting a fight
  • Initiative and course of the fight
  • Special enemy abilities
  • Skills
  • Pushing the enemies back


There are six playable characters in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story: Illaoi, Braum, Yasuo, Miss Fortune, Ahri, and Pyke. Each character serves a specific role in the team and has unique abilities that can be used during battles. For instance, Illaoi is an excellent healer, Braum is great at drawing enemy attention, and Yasuo deals massive damage.

A team in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story can have a maximum of three characters, so it’s necessary to balance the offensive and defensive capabilities of the team to overcome any enemies you encounter. You can alter the team’s composition at the resting point.

In Ruined King: A League of Legends Story, all active heroes earn experience points together.

Starting a fight

Some fights in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story, particularly those related to the storyline, will begin automatically. As you explore various areas of Runeterra, you can initiate a fight by using a special Dungeon Ability, which will give you an edge over the enemy from the start.

Initiative and course of the fight

The Initiative bar is located in the center of the screen (as indicated in the image above) and shows the characters who take their turn first. In this particular instance, Yasuo’s portrait is closest to the left edge of the Initiative bar.

The Initiative bar in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is divided into different areas:

  1. Hazard: these are effects that negatively influence the fighting characters, such as poisonous fog, which inflicts a specific amount of damage to anyone within its range;
  2. Boon: positive enhancements that can, for example, increase the strength of the fighting characters, heal them, or increase the chance of a critical hit;
  3. Wildcard: this kind of area can be both a threat and a positive effect.

It’s worth noting that enemies are also impacted by the unique areas, both in terms of enhancements and weaknesses.

Unique abilities of enemies

During a battle, activate inspection mode to discover the special abilities of your enemies. This will help you know which skills to use and what to pay attention to. For example, enemies hiding in the shadows are immune to attacks, but you can remove this effect by using the push back ability.

Types of skills

Ruined King: A League of Legends Story has three types of skills:

  1. Instant: these abilities can be used immediately and do not require much mana. They charge the reload bar, which can be used to activate the lane ability for free.
  2. Lane: skills that consume mana and require some time to execute. They often have additional properties, such as removing unique effects from enemies that can impact the battle.
  3. Ultimate: the most powerful skills that can be used after charging the Ultimate bar.

Lane skills allow characters to move up and down the Initiative bar to either reduce the skill use time (Speed Lane) or enhance the skill’s effect (Power Lane).

Speed Lane skills are faster but have a weaker effect, while Power Lane skills are more potent but require more time.

Ultimate skills in Ruined King: A League of Legends Story are the strongest abilities that characters possess. The team shares one Ultimate skill indicator, which recharges with the use of other abilities. Once the bar reaches 100%, you can use an Ultimate skill.

Remember that the Ultimate bar can only be used in a given battle, even multiple times if the fight is long enough.

Pushing back enemies

Skills such as Yasuo’s The Gathering Storm can push enemies back, delaying their turn. This can help remove positive effects (Buff) or push them into dangerous areas (Debuff).


1. What is Ruined King: Combat?

Ruined King: Combat is an upcoming turn-based tactical RPG video game developed by Airship Syndicate and published by Riot Forge. It is set in the League of Legends universe, making it a highly anticipated game among fans of the popular MOBA game. The game is expected to feature a strategic combat system, unique abilities, and an immersive storyline.

2. When will Ruined King: Combat be released?

As of now, the release date for Ruined King: Combat has not been announced. However, it is expected to be released sometime in 2021. The game will be available on various platforms including PC, PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo Switch.

3. What is the storyline of Ruined King: Combat?

The storyline of Ruined King: Combat follows a group of champions from the League of Legends universe as they embark on a dangerous journey to the cursed islands of Bilgewater and the Shadow Isles. The players will take on the roles of these champions and explore the islands, uncovering secrets and battling dangerous enemies along the way. The ultimate goal is to defeat the Ruined King and restore order to the islands.

4. How will the combat system work in Ruined King: Combat?

The combat system in Ruined King: Combat will be turn-based and strategic. Players will have to carefully plan their moves and use their champion’s unique abilities to defeat enemies. The game will also feature a party system, allowing players to switch between champions and use their complementary abilities to gain an advantage in battles. The combat system is expected to be one of the main highlights of the game.

5. Can players expect any special features in Ruined King: Combat?

Yes, Ruined King: Combat is expected to feature several special features that will enhance the gameplay experience. For example, the game will feature a crafting system that allows players to craft new items and equipment for their champions. The game will also have a progression system, allowing players to level up their champions and unlock new abilities and skills. Additionally, the game will have a beautiful and immersive world that players can explore and interact with.

Leave a Comment