Guide to Flying a Ship in LEGO Skywalker Saga

This guide provides information on how to fly a ship in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga, including how to unlock it, control it, and when it becomes available.

This page of the guide covers everything you need to know about flying a ship in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga. We’ll provide important information on how to unlock this activity, the controls you’ll need to use, and what it is used for.

  • Flying
  • Starships

Flying Mechanic

The latest addition to the game mechanics in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga is the ability to fly ships in space. You can explore space, land on different planets, and discover new landing spots.

To visit an unlocked planet, enter the map and select your destination. Locked sections of the galaxy are marked in red, and you cannot access unnamed planets. You’ll unlock all the planets by playing through the game’s 9 episodes. Each planet is divided into surface locations and local space.

During certain story quests, fast travel is disabled. Once you complete the level, fast travel will become available again.

Starships in LEGO Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga features:

  1. 69 Starships, used to travel around the galaxy;
  2. 9 Capital Ships, serving as battle stations;
  3. 45 Micro Ships, unlocked by collecting minikits.

You can unlock starships by completing story missions, side missions, and other activities. Some ships become available immediately after unlocking them (colored icon), while others must be purchased (gray icon).

Ships with a padlock icon are currently locked. To unlock them, you’ll need to purchase a rumor about the ship.

You can unlock capital ships, such as the Death Star or Death Star II, by completing side missions and other activities. Some capital ships can be encountered while traveling through a planet’s local space. You’ll have the chance to eliminate the crew and take over the ship.

You’ll still need to purchase the ship after unlocking it. There are many new secrets and collectables on board of purchased capital ships. Some side missions and trials require you to unlock specific capital ships first.

If you’re looking to unlock a specific capital ship, purchase a rumor about it.

You can unlock microships by finding all 5 minikits in every story level. These pages contain information on how to collect all the Minikits, divided by episodes:

  1. The Phantom Menace,
  2. Attack of the Clones,
  3. Revenge of the Sith,
  4. A New Hope,
  5. The Empire Strikes Back,
  6. Return of the Jedi,
  7. The Force Awakens,
  8. The Last Jedi,
  9. The Rise of Skywalker.


What is LEGO Skywalker Saga?

LEGO Skywalker Saga is an upcoming video game that features all nine Skywalker saga films in one game. Players can play through each film’s story and explore the open world of the galaxy far, far away. The game will be available on multiple platforms, including PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

How does flying a ship work in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

Flying a ship in LEGO Skywalker Saga is a unique experience. Players can choose from a variety of ships, including the Millennium Falcon, X-Wing, and TIE Fighter. Once in the ship, players can control the ship’s movements and engage in aerial combat with other ships. The controls are intuitive, with the left joystick controlling movement and the right joystick controlling aim. Players can also use special abilities unique to each ship, such as the Millennium Falcon’s hyperdrive or the X-Wing’s proton torpedoes. Overall, flying a ship in LEGO Skywalker Saga is a fun and exciting way to explore the galaxy far, far away.

Leave a Comment