How to Unlock Characters in LEGO Skywalker Saga

This guide provides information on unlocking characters in LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga. Learn about the differences between characters and how to obtain new heroes.

Unlocking new characters is crucial for obtaining collectibles and completing side missions in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga. You can unlock characters in two ways:

  • Story quests, side quests, and trials
  • Purchasing a character

Story Quests, Side Quests, and Trials

To unlock new characters, complete story quests, side quests, and earn gold medals in trials. However, some newly unlocked characters may not be immediately available for gameplay. After completing each level, you will receive a summary of the newly unlocked characters. Characters with darkened icons require coins to be purchased. For example, in the screenshot above, only Yoda’s icon is not darkened, meaning he is the only playable character. To unlock remaining characters such as Count Dooku, you will need to purchase them in the Characters tab.

If you complete side quests or trials, you unlock the option to purchase characters instead of receiving them.

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga and the Season Pass include the following heroes:

  1. Anakin Skywalker,
  2. Chewbacca,
  3. Han Solo,
  4. Luke Skywalker,
  5. Darth Vader,
  6. Princess Leia,
  7. Kylo Ren,
  8. Yoda,
  9. BB-8,
  10. Rey,
  11. R2-D2,
  12. C-3PO,
  13. Obi-Wan Kenobi,
  14. Poe Dameron,
  15. Emperor Palpatine,
  16. Darth Maul,
  17. Boba Fett,
  18. Mandalorian,
  19. Fencec Shand.

Purchasing a Character

Go to the Characters tab to purchase available characters. Characters unlocked via side quests and trials cost significantly less than those available through main quests. See the screenshot above for the list of characters available for purchase.


1. How do I unlock characters in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

In order to unlock characters in LEGO Skywalker Saga, you will need to complete certain tasks or challenges within the game. This can include completing levels, finding collectibles, or fulfilling specific requirements in free play mode. Each character has their own unique set of tasks that must be completed in order to unlock them. Some characters may be available from the start of the game, while others may require more effort to unlock. Keep an eye out for hidden areas and items that may lead to new character unlocks.

2. Can I use cheat codes to unlock characters in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

While cheat codes may exist for LEGO Skywalker Saga, it is not recommended to use them to unlock characters. Cheat codes can often cause glitches or other issues within the game, and may even prevent certain achievements or trophies from being earned. It is best to unlock characters through legitimate gameplay, as it can also provide a more rewarding and satisfying experience.

3. Are there any DLC packs that include new characters for LEGO Skywalker Saga?

At this time, it is unclear if there will be any DLC packs for LEGO Skywalker Saga that include new characters. However, it is possible that new characters could be added through updates or other means. Keep an eye on official LEGO Skywalker Saga channels for any announcements regarding new content or character additions.

Leave a Comment