LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base – guide

This page of the LEGO Skywalker Saga guide provides a walkthrough for the Assault on Echo Base level from Episode 5 – where you sabotage AT-AT machines.

On this page of the LEGO Skywalker Saga game guide, you will find the second part of the walkthrough for Episode 5 (The Empire Strikes Back), which includes the Assault on Echo Base level, as well as preparations for the battle. Our guide will help you repair Luke’s ship, destroy AT-ST walkers, and sabotage and eliminate AT-AT machines.

  • Prepare for Ground Assault
  • Assault on Echo Base – challenges
  • Assault on Echo Base – walkthrough

Prepare for Ground Assault

After finding Luke in the first story mission, continue the adventure at Echo Base. Head towards Luke’s Snowspeeder and repair it.

Start by destroying objects near the non-functional Snowspeeder. Use them to build a wing turret.

The next step is to use the Force to move the wing and attach it to the right side of the machine.

Finally, switch to R2-D2 and interact with the blue terminal behind the speeder. Solve a ring-rotating mini-game and then enter the blue circle to confirm that you want to join the Assault on Echo Base mission.

Assault on Echo Base – challenges

This level features three challenges:

  1. AT-ATrick – Fly through the legs of an AT-AT. The easiest way to do this is by not attacking the first AT-AT after it appears on the battlefield. Allow it to get as close as possible to the rebel base, so it stops in one place. This will allow you to easily fly under it and minimize the risk of a crash (picture above).
  2. Show Off! – Trip up the AT-ATs without breaking the tow cable. The technique of dealing with AT-AT machines using a cable is described in our guide. Fly around the “caught” AT-AT carefully, so the line does not break.
  3. Rogue Squadron, Form Up! – Complete the level without failing. It is best to complete this challenge as part of a separate playthrough of the mission because it is easy to collide with AT-AT while trying to pass the AT-ATrick challenge. Attack AT-ST machines from a distance and avoid getting too close to them, or you may accidentally crash into them.

Assault on Echo Base – walkthrough

This mission consists of two main parts. In the first part, your task is to eliminate AT-ST machines, four at first and then another six.

To complete this task, start firing from a long distance to weaken the target machine as soon as possible. Also, change the direction of flight before approaching it to avoid collision and death.

In the second part of the mission, your task is to trip up the AT-ATs, one at first and then three more.

To take down an AT-AT, the standard method of firing at it with blasters won’t work. Instead, you must use a tow cable to tie it up. Begin by flying straight towards the AT-AT and waiting for it to be targeted before pressing the interaction button. A tow cable will be fired and attached to the armor of the enemy machine. Now, fly around the AT-AT, being careful to fly through the circles to avoid breaking the cable. Turn right regularly but be cautious not to collide with the walker. After several rounds, the AT-AT will be tied up and fall to the ground. Repeat this tactic for all subsequent AT-ATs to complete the mission.


1. What is LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base?

LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base is an action-packed video game that follows the storyline of the iconic Star Wars franchise. In this game, players assume the role of their favorite Star Wars characters and embark on a mission to protect Echo Base from an imminent attack by the Empire.

2. How do I play LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base?

To play LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base, you’ll need to have a compatible gaming console or PC. Once you have the game, simply follow the on-screen instructions to enter the game and select your character. From there, you’ll navigate through the game’s various levels, fighting off enemies and completing challenges to progress through the storyline.

3. What characters can I play as in LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base?

The game features a wide range of playable characters from the Star Wars franchise, including Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Chewbacca, and many more. Each character has their own unique abilities and weapons, so it’s up to you to choose which one best suits your play style.

4. How many levels are in LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base?

There are a total of 10 levels in LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base, each with its own set of challenges, enemies, and storyline elements. As you progress through the game, the levels become increasingly difficult, so you’ll need to stay on your toes and use all of your skills to succeed.

5. Is LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base a multiplayer game?

Yes, LEGO Skywalker Saga: Assault on Echo Base features both local and online multiplayer modes, allowing you to team up with friends or other players from around the world to take on the game’s challenges together. Whether you’re playing with friends or strangers, the multiplayer mode adds an extra layer of excitement and challenge to the game.

Leave a Comment