LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny – step-by-step guide

This section of the LEGO Skywalker Saga guide provides a step-by-step walkthrough for the Complete Your Destiny level from Episode 6 (Return of the Jedi). The level features Darth Vader, the Emperor, and the Death Star.

This page of the guide is the final part of the walkthrough for Return of the Jedi, and covers the Fulfill Your Destiny story mission. Here, you will learn how to reach the Emperor’s chamber aboard the Death Star and defeat the final bosses of Episode VI – Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine.

  • An Expected Visit
  • Fulfill Your Destiny – challenges
  • Fulfill Your Destiny – Darth Vader boss fight
  • Fulfill Your Destiny – Emperor Palpatine boss fight

An Expected Visit

After the Battle of Endor, you will be transported to the Death Star II, with Darth Vader escorting Luke. Vader is now a playable character. Your objective is to reach Emperor Palpatine’s chamber. At the first red terminal, you will encounter a simple mini-game.

In one of the following areas, you must mind-control a stormtrooper from a side room (picture 1). After taking control of the stormtrooper, make him stand on a pressure plate (picture 2).

Switch back to playing as Vader and use the second red terminal. You will eventually reach a blue circle that starts the Fulfill Your Destiny level.

Fulfill Your Destiny – challenges

This level features three challenges:

  1. I Will Not Fight You, Father – You must sneak past Vader without being detected. This challenge is very simple, and you’ll get an opportunity to complete it after depleting Vader’s first health bar. You’ll end up in a dark area with Vader looking for you (pictured above). Avoid him and leave the dark area. This will immediately complete the challenge – Vader will spot Luke a moment after, but it doesn’t matter anymore.

  1. Let the Hate Flow Through You – Damage one of the guards by luring him into Palpatine’s lightning. You can complete this challenge during the duel against the Emperor, when he calls in reinforcements. Don’t fight the enemies; instead, try to stand next to the red circles which signify where Palpatine will strike. Sooner or later, one of the enemies will enter the circle while trying to attack you, getting hit by lightning.

  1. There is No Conflict – Find the Imperial Weapon chest and use the equipment inside. It is only possible to complete the challenge in Free Play.
  2. Progress through the mission until you reach the part during which Palpatine calls in reinforcements. Instead of attacking the enemies, examine the central structure – a chest, shown on picture 1, should fall down. It can only be opened by a Villain character. Take a weapon out of the chest and shoot an enemy with it.

Fulfill Your Destiny – Darth Vader boss fight

The level consists of two boss fights, the first of which is against Darth Vader. At the start of the battle, you must overpower Vader by quickly mashing the displayed button.

Be careful during the fight as Vader’s strikes are indicated by red lines and circles. To avoid them, dodge and move to a safe area.

Use lightsaber throws to attack Vader from a distance or throw nearby objects at him. This will help you hit him safely.

When you deplete Vader’s first health bar, the fight moves to an upper platform. Complete the 2 QTEs here to avoid taking any damage.

After the QTEs, you’ll find yourself in a dark area. Avoid Vader’s visibility cone to leave the area undetected.

For the second phase of the fight, repeat the same strategy – avoid his attacks and hit him when you can.

Fulfill Your Destiny – Emperor Palpatine boss fight

Emperor Palpatine is the final boss in this level. Luke and Vader will face him together.

Start by deflecting his Force Lightning with the crosshair. Aim it at Palpatine to redirect the lightning towards him.

Palpatine will call in reinforcements during the fight. Deal with them every time they appear. Watch out for the red circles as they indicate where the lightning or strong attacks will strike. Dodge out of them to avoid taking damage.

To overpower the Emperor, deflect his lightning and press the buttons displayed on the screen rhythmically. Keep doing this to move closer to Palpatine. Eventually, Vader and Luke will reach him and defeat him, completing Episode 6.


1. What is LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny?

LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny is a video game that allows players to relive the entire nine-film Skywalker saga in LEGO form. It offers an open-world gameplay experience, allowing players to freely explore iconic locations from the Star Wars universe. The game features more than 500 playable characters, including fan favorites like Rey, Luke Skywalker, and Darth Vader. Players can use a variety of weapons, vehicles, and abilities to progress through the game’s story and complete various challenges.

2. What platforms is LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny available on?

LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny is set to be released on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. It will also be available on the upcoming Google Stadia platform. The release date has been delayed a few times, but is currently scheduled for early 2022.

3. Can I play LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny with friends?

Yes, LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny features local co-op gameplay, allowing two players to play together on the same screen. Online multiplayer has not yet been confirmed, but it is possible that it will be included in a future update or DLC.

4. How long does it take to complete LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny?

The length of time it takes to complete LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny can vary depending on how much of the game you want to explore and complete. The main story missions can be completed in about 20 hours, but there are also side quests, challenges, and collectibles that can extend the playtime significantly. Additionally, replaying the game with different characters and abilities can offer a new gameplay experience.

5. Will LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny include content from The Mandalorian or other Star Wars spin-offs?

At this time, it is unclear whether LEGO Skywalker Saga: Fulfill Your Destiny will include content from The Mandalorian or other Star Wars spin-offs. The game has been marketed as a comprehensive retelling of the Skywalker saga, so it is possible that it will not include content from other parts of the Star Wars universe. However, DLC or updates could be released in the future that add additional content to the game.

Leave a Comment