LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground – step-by-step

This section of the LEGO Skywalker Saga manual provides a step-by-step guide for The High Ground level from episode 3, including the boss fight against Anakin Skywalker.

In this part of the game guide, we will cover the final section of the Episode 3 (Revenge of the Sith) walkthrough. Our guide will take you through The High Ground level, including preparations and strategies for defeating Anakin Skywalker. You will also learn how to solve puzzles to access different locations where Anakin is hiding.

  • A New Apprentice
  • The High Ground – challenges
  • The High Ground – initial fights with Anakin
  • The High Ground – fight Anakin in the location with lava

A New Apprentice

After defeating Darth Sidious (Emperor Palpatine), you will receive a task to ask Padme about Anakin’s whereabouts. To meet Padme, you need to take a taxi to the East Apartment District.

Approach the entrance to the apartment. You can choose to bypass the enemy soldiers instead of fighting them. Once inside the apartment, enter the blue circle to initiate a conversation.

You will take control of Padme, and your goal is to reach her ship. Exit the apartment and head towards the next blue circle.

When you leave the planet’s surface, open the galaxy map and travel to Mustafar. Once in orbit, fly to the marker that triggers The High Ground level.

The High Ground – challenges

The High Ground level features three challenges:

  1. Feeding Anakin Cake! – To complete this challenge, use the Force to throw the cake cart at Anakin by pressing F on PC, triangle on PS, or Y on Xbox. You can do this at the beginning of the battle by standing behind the cart as Obi-Wan and hitting Anakin with the Force. Make sure to aim well because the damaged cart cannot be rebuilt, and you will have to restart the mission if you miss.

  1. Sneaky Approach – To complete this challenge, take an alternative path to reach Anakin after depriving him of his first health bar in the first location. Follow Anakin and look for interactable edges on the right, as shown in picture 1. Use poles and narrow platforms to cross the lava and reach the lever. Pull it and grab onto the next edges to complete the challenge and reach a new location with Anakin.

  1. Steamy Damage – For this challenge, use steam vents to damage Anakin at the beginning of the mission. Don’t move Obi-Wan, switch to R2-D2, and send the droid to the blue terminal next to the boss, marked in the picture.

The High Ground – Fighting Anakin

As Obi-Wan, fight Anakin, the main boss of Episode 3. Use the lightsaber throwing technique (LPM on PC, R2 on PS, and RT on Xbox) to deplete the first health bar of the boss.

When Anakin starts blocking your attacks, stop throwing the weapon and wait for him to stop blocking or hit him with the sword.

Anakin uses typical Force attacks, indicated by red lines (charge, lightsaber throw) and red circles (long jumps). Dodge these attacks.

He can also use Force grip, which requires you to swing the left knob or press side directional buttons to free yourself.

Deplete the first health bar to trigger a QTE where you have to press the correct buttons rhythmically.

After depleting the first health bar, chase after Anakin. You can either stay on the main path and switch to C-3PO to reach a button that unlocks the blue terminal, or take an alternative path to reach the terminal with R2-D2 and complete the mini-game with rotating rings.

Two paths are available in the Sneaking In challenge. The first path is a linear route that leads to a lever, which opens a hatch. The second path requires players to navigate narrow passages and edges to reach the same room where they will fight Anakin for the second time. Destroying nearby objects can provide more space during the fight. After the fight, Anakin will escape to a location with lava. C-3PO must interact with a terminal to reveal a wall that Obi-Wan can cut to unlock a path.

Players must continue chasing Anakin through the location with lava. They will have to unlock a subsequent passage by controlling droids, defeating weak enemies, and building two buttons. Obi-Wan will fight Anakin for the third time on a lower platform, during which players must avoid falling objects. They will then climb a vertical structure to face Anakin in a QTE fight. The fourth stage of the fight takes place on a large platform, and players must dodge the boss’s “red” attacks to avoid falling into the lava. The level ends with Obi-Wan using the help of accompanying droids.

To control C-3PO, you need to leap over the floating platforms until you reach the console displayed in picture 1. This will initiate the fifth battle with Anakin. When controlling R2-D2, you must go to the terminal shown in picture 2 and finish the ring mini-game. Once you’ve completed both tasks, the only thing left is the sixth and final fight with Anakin. Once you’ve depleted his last red health bar, a cutscene will activate, marking the end of Episode 3.


What is LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground?

LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground is a video game that features the story of the Skywalker Saga, including all nine Star Wars films. The game is developed by TT Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. The game is set to release on multiple platforms, including PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

What is the gameplay like in LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground?

The gameplay in LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground is similar to previous LEGO video games. Players control characters from the Star Wars universe and complete levels by solving puzzles, fighting enemies, and collecting LEGO studs. The game features an open-world hub that allows players to explore the galaxy and visit different planets. The game also introduces new mechanics, such as the ability to switch between different eras and the use of blaster battles.

What characters can I play as in LEGO Skywalker Saga: The High Ground?

Players can play as a wide range of characters from the Star Wars universe, including Jedi, Sith, droids, and various alien species. The game features over 300 playable characters, including fan favorites like Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader, and Rey. Each character has their own unique abilities and can be unlocked by completing levels and challenges. The game also allows players to customize their own character with different outfits and accessories.

Leave a Comment