LEGO Skywalker Saga: They Fly Now – walkthrough

On this page of the LEGO Skywalker Saga guide, you can find a complete walkthrough of the “They Fly Now” level from Episode 9. This includes Rey’s obstacle course and helicopter chase. Additionally, we have provided a guide on how to complete individual challenges for this mission.

  • Running the Training Course
  • Festival of the Ancestors
  • They Fly Now They Fly Now! – challenges
  • They Fly Now They Fly Now! – walkthrough

Running the Training Course

Upon completing the first mission of Episode 9, you will find yourself in the Resistance Camp, where you will need to navigate Rey through the training course. The individual trials are marked with red circles on the minimap.

Jump from one protruding element to the next and walk over the narrow beam. In the area shown in the picture, jump over a trial of stumps starting with the lowest one. This will allow you to grab the first Training Ribbon.

Use the bars and jump following a course of protruding elements in the area shown in the picture. Make a short climb to the top to grab the second training ribbon.

You can complete the next three lessons one after the other. Reach the area shown in the picture near the river and waterfall for the first one. Grab a hold of the new handles and jump on the protruding elements to get the third training ribbon.

Follow a path created from hanging ropes and swing on each of them. Reaching the shelf is rewarded with the fourth Training Ribbon.

Place the lightsaber into the nearest wall and go left. Move up or down if necessary. After reaching the new ledge, start descending to grab the fifth training ribbon.

Festival of the Ancestors

After completing the training course, head to the place where the Millennium Falcon landed to meet your friends. Open the galaxy map and set a course for Pasaana and the Forbidden Valley.

Upon landing on the planet surface, reach the blue circle to arrive at the festival site. You have to question all the NPCs marked by the game. Only then will the last NPC standing in the blue circle appear (the picture above). Reaching this circle begins the “They Fly Now” mission.

They Fly Now They Fly Now! – challenges

There are three challenges that appear in this level:

  1. To complete the “When Treadspeeders Fly!” challenge, you need to destroy an enemy Treadspeeder that has been launched into the air. This can be achieved by shooting it down before it lands after being launched from a ramp during a chase.

  1. In “Never Underestimate a Droid,” you must hit a Jet Trooper with a Powder Canister as BB-8. This can be done during specific moments in the chase when flying enemies appear. Keep throwing canisters until you hit a jet trooper.

  1. In “Teamwork!,” you need to hit a Treadspeeder after stunning its driver with a Powder Canister. As BB-8, throw containers at enemy speeders and switch to a different hero if you see the driver is stunned. Then shoot the driver.

They Fly Now They Fly Now! – Walkthrough

The level is a chase scene where the heroes escape on a speeder. The characters have different roles:

  1. Rey and Chewbacca can use their ranged weapons to fire at enemy units, including multiple enemy speeders.
  2. BB-8 can throw Powder Canisters to stun enemies for other heroes to attack. Keep pressing the interaction button to launch more canisters, as there is an unlimited supply.

During the chase, you will encounter enemy Jet Troopers (which can also be stunned with canisters) and TIE fighters. Note that TIE fighters require multiple shots to be destroyed.

Once you have defeated enough enemies, a cut-scene will activate, showing the return to Ochi’s ship, and completing the mission.


What is LEGO Skywalker Saga?

LEGO Skywalker Saga is a video game that follows the main storyline of the Star Wars movies. With LEGO characters and settings, players can experience the iconic moments of the series in a fun and humorous way. It includes all nine Skywalker saga films, from The Phantom Menace to The Rise of Skywalker.

What is “They Fly Now” level in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

“They Fly Now” is a level in LEGO Skywalker Saga that is based on the scene from The Rise of Skywalker where Finn, Poe and Chewbacca face off against the new First Order jet troopers on the planet Pasaana. Players can control the characters and vehicles from the movie as they battle through the desert landscape and take on the jet troopers.

How do I complete “They Fly Now” level in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

To complete the “They Fly Now” level in LEGO Skywalker Saga, players must defeat all the jet troopers and reach the end of the level. Along the way, they can collect studs and unlock new characters and vehicles. It is important to use the unique abilities of each character and vehicle to progress through the level. For example, Chewbacca can use his strength to pull down obstacles, while Poe can use his blaster to take out enemies from a distance. By working together, players can overcome the challenges and finish the level.

Leave a Comment