LEGO Skywalker Saga Walkthrough: This is Some Rescue

This page is a part of the LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga guide and provides a complete walkthrough of Episode 4’s This is Some Rescue level.

This page includes the fourth part of the Episode 4 (A New Hope) walkthrough. The guide covers all the quests and objectives of the This is Some Rescue level. You will learn how to obtain two keycards, how to open the passage for Luke and Leia, how to get a disguise, and how to return to the Millennium Falcon.

  • Tractor Beam Takedown
  • This is Some Rescue – challenges
  • This is Some Rescue – Han Solo and Chewbacca
  • This is Some Rescue – Luke and Leia

Tractor Beam Takedown

After resuming free exploration of the Death Star, head to the tractor beam control room. On your way, you will face enemies that you can defeat using the Force or mind trick.

At last, reach the blue terminal and complete the mini-game as R2-D2 to unlock a new passage.

Eliminate the next set of enemies and examine the round platform on the right. Switch to Ben Kenobi, use Pull, turn off the lasers, make a double jump towards the platform, and reach the blue circle to start the This is Some Rescue level.

This is Some Rescue – Challenges

The level consists of three challenges:

  1. Bullseye – You have to hit the red button above the door with allies using a blaster. We have included the challenge in our walkthrough as an alternative to solving a longer puzzle in the upper control room.
  2. For Luck – You have to find an alternative way to get through the rift to escape the Stormtroopers. It is possible to complete the challenge only in Free Play. At the end of the stage, unlock the door with the help of a bounty hunter (picture 1), and hack the blue terminal with a droid (picture 2) to create a bridge for the heroes to pass.
  1. Special Edition

You need to find a hidden room in the Death Star. You can complete the challenge only in Free Play. Reach the corridor where you destroy the turret and get the first access card. Switch to a Bounty Hunter character and use their weapon to destroy the golden elements on the gate (picture 2). You will unlock a larger secret area and complete the challenge.

This is Some Rescue – Han Solo and Chewbacca

In the first part of the stage, the playable heroes will be Han Solo and Chewbacca. Defeat the first group of Stormtroopers and locate the weak point shown in the picture to unlock the passage automatically.

Once you enter the next corridor, a brief cut-scene will play out before the fighting begins. Take cover and avoid grenades while preventing the enemies from throwing them or moving away from the area of explosion. Besides the regular enemies, there is an officer hiding around the corner, and a turret near the ceiling to watch out for. Take cover and fire at it from behind the wall to destroy it. When it’s destroyed, defeat the remaining opponents. The officer will drop an access card, which you can use to open the door in the previous corridor. After opening the door for Luke and Leia, head to the upper room to deal with a few enemies. You can complete the mission objective by solving puzzles in the control room or hitting the red button marked in the picture above with a ranged weapon. Defeat enemies using covers and equip your character with a Stormtrooper’s armor to interact with the red console and complete the mini-game. After disabling the force field, defeat the enemy officer and take his keycard before heading to the nearby locked gate and opening it. Shoot at opponents standing on distant platforms and use Pull to cross the rift on the hanging upper structure. Keep moving forward until the cut-scene that ends the level is triggered.


1. What is LEGO Skywalker Saga?

LEGO Skywalker Saga is an upcoming video game that will cover all nine Star Wars movies in the LEGO universe. Players will be able to play through iconic scenes and battles while collecting and unlocking various characters from the Star Wars universe. The game promises to have improved graphics, new gameplay mechanics, and an open-world design that allows players to explore the galaxy far, far away.

2. When will LEGO Skywalker Saga be released?

LEGO Skywalker Saga was originally scheduled for release in 2020 but has been delayed multiple times. The current release date is set for Spring 2022. The developers have stated that the delay is due to their desire to create the best possible game and ensure that it lives up to fans’ expectations.

3. What platforms will LEGO Skywalker Saga be available on?

LEGO Skywalker Saga will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. The game will also be playable on the next-generation consoles, including PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S, with improved graphics and performance.

4. Will LEGO Skywalker Saga have multiplayer?

Yes, LEGO Skywalker Saga will have multiplayer options. Players will be able to play through the story mode in co-op mode with a friend or family member. The game will also have a new competitive mode called “Galactic Battle,” where players can compete against each other in various challenges and battles.

5. What characters will be playable in LEGO Skywalker Saga?

LEGO Skywalker Saga will feature over 300 playable characters from all nine Star Wars movies, including familiar characters like Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader, and Han Solo, as well as lesser-known characters like Bib Fortuna and Jannah. Players will be able to unlock characters by completing levels and challenges, and each character will have unique abilities and skills that can be used to solve puzzles and defeat enemies.

Leave a Comment